HGUC 1/144 RX-121-1 Gundam TR-1 [Hazel Custom] Snapfit!

Posted: April 21, 2011 in WIP

Hello guys! As you all know, I have been feeling burnt out from gunpla….

So I decided to revive my passion for gunplas by doing a simple snapfit!!!!

I took my time on this kit:

Just a regular snapfit. Really brings back the memories when I was just starting out. I only used scissors and nail clippers back then. I didn’t bother about the nubs, didn’t know much back then…

And talking about this kit… The arms articulation are great! The articulation can be even on par with modern HGs. And the details! Delicious details…. I will do up the detailing when I have the time in the future.

So, did I manage to re-ignite my passion? HELL YES! I am already looking forward to the next kit. But of course, I have to find time…. And I am starting my final year next week…. T_T

Comments
  1. tsukinari says:

    TR-1… for some reason I kinda like the design.. XD

  2. zoidiect says:

    woah, Hazel 😀 nice one bro ^^

    now i just noticed it, DAT CROTCH

  3. bd77 says:

    What you need now is a stand to make it more dynamic. =D

    And yes, the Hazel can “challenged” ReZEL in terms of “size”. XD

  4. Tom says:

    One gunpla can change everything. Final year of college, I’m about to get into college! ._.

  5. Aya says:

    Nice 😀 anyway Just wonder every time you mention about your backlogs how many un-build kits you actually have ?

  6. mangyver5223 says:

    long time ago saw at my local hobby store was this HGUC hazel with dark blue colour scheme. didn’t expect it articulation was so outstanding 😀

  7. sbhboi says:

    Proceed onto TR-5 Hrairoo. Tons of details.

  8. h4mster says:

    Cool Hazel! It’s sure is lovely when those kind of old memory comes back to us. At the first very beginning, building gunpla is total fun, and let’s hope it stays that way 😀

  9. chubbybots says:

    Hehe glad to see that gunpla spirit rekindled !! Kind of like what I am going through right now haha!

Leave a comment