Gunpla purchases after a long while…

Posted: March 2, 2012 in Uncategorized

After a long while of cutting my gunpla purchases(Other purchases still occurred XD), I finally caved in and bought 2 kits earlier this evening!

RG Freedom and HG Zeydra!!!

I have been wanting a RG Freedom ever since it was announced, and currently, Takashimaya is having a promotion! The Freedom  effect parts promotion! I jumped at this chance almost without hesitation. (There may be other hobby shops offering effect parts as well, but I heard, some shops only provide the beams for those preorder items. So, when I saw this beam effects parts promotion….)

Why the Zeydra? Seems that Takashimaya is also having a free Action Base (ZEON) giveaway for every purchases above $50! So I just grabbed the Zeydra, to hit the $50 mark, and also to join in ZD’s Zeydra group build! Looks like I am joining in the group build afterall ahaha….

I am looking forward to working on these kits asap… But I do want to get my backlogs out of the way… I am looking to start on my RG RX78-2 to see how a RG builds like. Hopefully I will find the time haha… Supplies like cement and spray paints need to be restocked up as well….

Comments
  1. chubbybots says:

    Whoo hoo Zeydra, I’ll be heading down taka also….the stand as a promotion not bad ^^. Glad to have you joining the group build!!

  2. Aya says:

    very nice ^^ looks forward gunpla back to this blog 😀

  3. zoidiect says:

    Hohohohoho welcome to the kicking horde XD

  4. h4mster says:

    Must be good to be back in this gunpla avtivity eh? 😀

  5. Tom says:

    Effect parts for RG Freedom!? O.o

  6. John says:

    Wow u so rich… so many Gundams…. I envy u, I don’t have any 😦

Leave a Reply

