Loots! End of october!

Posted: October 30, 2010 in Uncategorized

Yo! Last night I had a sms from MKZ saying that my Brother’s SIC Decade was available for collection, I decided to pop by today with my brother to pick his and my stuff up from MKZ! And we bumped into someone we didn’t expect to see!

But first, my loots!

And the person we ran into? It was Leon from Openthetoy! He was with a group of friends, all should be adults I think… Anyways, it happened while we were waiting for our turn to get our loots when there was a group in front of us. I thought one guy looked famillar and I went over and said, “Excuse me, are you Leon?” He of course said he was and I introduced myself, then he said,” Oh, Marzz?” Haha, me and my brother could not believe it. He had a picture taken with NK during NK’s interview in case you are wondering how I recognised him. After he got his loot, we chatted for just a short while, then he went off with his friends. I must say, it is good to have a group of friends that share great interest in gunpla/kamen rider, etc even during adulthood! I must salute to them.

Anyways… Back to my loots.

RD Turn-A. I saw it was on sale for 30 bucks so I just ordered it. I wasn’t interested in Turn-A’s design, but the RD Nano Skin version changed my views.^^

Hyper Kabuto COR. It was on sale in OG for 10 bucks! I was debating on whether to buy the bike for bee/drake/kabuto that was on sale too for 15 bucks. But I decided I preferred Riders to bikes. 😀

And the main star of today’s post! The Revoltech Blade Liger that my brother paid for(It was going for 48 bucks at MKZ because of leftover stocks), as an early birthday present! (My birthday’s in NOV.) Unfortunately, the gift I ordered for him, the SDX Ryubi hsan’t arrived yet, so I ended up getting mine way earlier, even though my birthday’s still has one month to come. LOL. Thanks alot, Nicholas!

And the other star of course is the SIC Decade which my bro bought. I think he has already posted a pic on it at his blog…. See ya next post guys!

Comments
  1. Aya says:

    Nice loot
    by the way Not waiting for S.H figuarts Hyper kabuto ?

  2. LEon says:

    It was great to meet you and your brother. I was quite surprise to be recognized. LOL

    I though the decade was yours. What’s your brother blog address?

  3. bd77 says:

    Nice loots, man. be getting mine early next month.
    Hint: Mr Red with gold trimmings.

  4. zoidiect says:

    great loot is great XD

    haha, for me, same stuff with Bd, Mr Charisma

  5. evolution says:

    I bet it’s nice to have family members sharing the same interest as you. Seems like the Kabuto stuff are going all-out clearance now.

    • Marzz says:

      Yea, it is nice to see my bro having same interests as me.^^
      Maybe next year Den-O stuff will be on clearance? Deadpool told me that usually after Singapore show the series on TV, the products will be on leylong….

  6. rubyvijudai says:

    Well I guess now Den-O will be hot in singapore and then around 2 years from now clearance too XD guess they skipped Hibiki.

  7. rockleelotus says:

    nice loots! i find the turn A gundam design really weird but its slowly growing on me.

  8. Q says:

    The Revoltech Blade Liger sure looks interesting. Revoltech does love to explore new designs doesn’t it? Reviews seem generally good from what I’ve read on Japanese reviews, so hopefully it should be good on yours too (unlike some unfortunate ones like the Macross variable fighters which are very loose apparently).

  9. h4mster says:

    Nice way to end october 😀
    That Blade Liger is so cool, will you review it in your future posts?

  10. Mena. says:

    Oh sweet, the blade liger. Nostalgia ;D. Nic is so much better than my bro. TT.TT

  11. John says:

    Wow you managed to get that Turn A Gundam… he is kind of unique though…

  12. Marzz says:

    @Mena: Turn-X? I don’t like its design….. Maybe I will change my mind like the Turn-A in the future? 😛

Leave a Reply

