SH Figuarts Decade Violent Emotion Review

Posted: October 16, 2010 in SH Figuarts

Another long overdue review. XD Actually, I have a couple more gunpla kits that haven’t been reviewed as well…. I will get to them when I have the time….

Decade with all his accessories and box.

This looks… Kinda…. Scary? Decade holding his own head, the original head.

The ride booker can be opened up, like a book. Decade enjoys reading his ride booker. XD

The kneeling pose looks really stiff, kinda disappointing as my other SHF can do a natural-looking kneeling pose….

He can sit, with some difficulty…. Again, pose looks kinda stiff?

Nub mark on the handle spoiled it for me….

Here as well…. If you look closely, there’s a white spot there. That’s the nub….

The ride booker gun form. I always laugh when Decade uses it in Gun form because…. It just looks ridiculous lol.

Ride booker Sword form.

Decade fully armed! This will never happen in the show, Decade can’t wield 2 Ride Booker weapons at once!

And let’s take a look at the size of the Ride Bookers in their different form. For some reason, it seems that the Ride Booker somehow grows in size when it changes to weapon forms….

FINAL ATTACK RIDE.

D-D-D-D-DECADE!

A FAIL attempt in trying to mimic one of poses on the box.

I love them back poses.

I always wonder, how does Tsukasa manages to run the sword through his hand and not get cut? After all, the hands are just gloved, not armored.^^

Pros:

– A very nice flat finish.

– Interchangeable weapons, instead of transforming ones. (This is a pro for me, you guys know how much I hate transforming stuff.^^)

Cons:

– Poor articulation compared to other SHF.

– Nub marks??!!

Overall, this is really a decent figurine. As this is the Destroyer of worlds, you may want to get it to initiate a Rider War. LOL. I paid SGD 45 for this, and recently I heard MKZ was taking orders for the same figurine. BUT at SGD 32. I feel scammed……

Decade: …….

Decade: Let’s do this! I will turn you all into KAMEN RIDE cards!

Comments
  1. Man! you got this figure! >.< I had to resist the temptation to get this one =(

  2. evolution says:

    $32 SGD?! Scammed too…

  3. GunplaFan says:

    Hey new here, may I know whr u get the news about the $32 decade as I also wan to buy πŸ™‚

  4. Marzz says:

    @gunplafan: But the news isn’t on the blog, it was sent to our email. If you want the email, let me know, I can forward to you. πŸ˜€

  5. GunplaFan says:

    Thx may I Noe how to subscribe to the news

  6. GunplaFan says:

    I already SMS him,does he reply to our reply fast? Anyway ur blog is great keep it up! πŸ˜‰

  7. GunplaFan says:

    But the deadline is 4 oct,u think I will be able to pre order it?, base on ur experience on buying stuff from him

  8. rubyvijudai says:

    Maybe because Tsusaka mastery the art of not getting cut by his own sword,since that didn’t happen in the show.

    What if those Bucue turn to cards and when Tsusaka use it,the cards become added armor to his bike or they become his rider bike XD

  9. GunplaFan says:

    I’m so happy thx so much,the fang joker and decade still can pre-order. And the fang joker,you pay how much as when I ask him the price he did not reply.

  10. GunplaFan says:

    Nvm got my answer, thx

  11. zoidiect says:

    violent emotion? how does it differ than normal ver? lol

    attack ride bucue? *imagines Decade goes skateboarding on Bucue* cool

  12. B-Mecha says:

    Nice loot! But the photos are too small, try making it bigger?

  13. Aya says:

    nub marks really ????

Leave a Reply

