HG 1/144 Astraea Type-F WIP 01

Posted: October 8, 2010 in WIP

As I can’t find any facemask at home, I am unable to spray the bootleg Hi-nu Blue parts. So I decided to leave it aside till I get me some facemask! What better way to pass the time than to start on another kit!

First work to be done, the GN Condenser. (I think the Astraea type-F uses GN condenser right? Someone correct me if I am wrong.) Btw, my camera is really screwed up. So I will be using my crappy Handphone camera to take photos until I get the camera fixed or a replacement… Bear with me guys! šŸ˜›

As seen in the manual, the small “holes” there are to be painted in green. So I used the commonly used toothpick method!

Squeeze out paint from metallic green GM.

Waiting for dry and cleaning up excess. The centre part I left it as it is because I don’t have maroon…

I painted the clear part clear green prior to this WIP.

The chest fins. I didn’t dare to sharpen it as it is so damn thin! I am afraid it may break…

The side there required stickers, but I didn’t use them, replaced the stickers with my metallic purple GM. Looks pretty good I must say!

Stickers required for these parts are brown. But I replaced the brown with grey instead.^^

Here metallic purple as well.^^

That’s all I completed today, gonna continue on a later day… Tired…

Comments
  1. zoidiect says:

    quite a mass of progress, taking that you paint it as well šŸ˜€
    go go go release the red terror to public XD

  2. Aya says:

    The pictures are good as long you not post them in full size šŸ˜€ ,if you scared to sharpen it why not sand it slowly šŸ˜€

  3. turbytoddler says:

    Astraea Type-F uses a GN Drive, both the original one and a Tau one. ^^;
    Nice painting with the metallic green there, I can’t seem to get mine to work well nowadays. šŸ˜¦

  4. heathorn says:

    ahem….sometimes I spray paint my models without wearing mask….go for it marzz! hahahahah.

Leave a Reply

