I AM BACK!!!!!

Posted: October 2, 2010 in Uncategorized

With nothing, no loots whatsoever. xD

I didn’t mention it before…. But actually, we were scheduled to fly on Wednesday 6am. BUT! Our flight got cancelled due to some “operations” problem. So my dad called them up to reschedule our flight. We went in the evening….. 6pm, but got delayed, so take-off at 7pm. T_T

And yesterday at 3.44 pm, our flight was in the evening 8pm, my dad got a SMS AGAIN saying flight was canceled. WTH? Luckily my dad’s friend was with us and helped us secure a flight on the Jetstar. Did I mention that the company was Tiger airways? They were mentioned in today’s newspaper Straits Times. The article said they canceled 40 flights in 4 days. LOL.

Anyways, reason for no loots, things there aren’t cheap. I saw MG Cyclone Joker going for SGD 66 (prices are converted to SGD as I can’t remember the baht price), SHF Heatjoker and Heattriggerset going for SGD100++(WTF?) and I saw SIC KT Blade for SGD 23. High prices I tell you….

And upon reaching home, my brother gave me some unpleasant news. I am sure most of you would have already known by now…. Ngeekhiong is closing down his blog. OMGWTFBBQ!

How am I going to news and information from in the future???? But oh well. It is his decision afterall…. And he has been doing it for free the past few years, and he has done a great job! Ngeekhiong, if you are reading this, I want to let you know, I really appreciate your efforts to bring us news and information the past few years. All the best to you!

Comments
  1. zoidiect says:

    same here..i didnt went online for 24 hours and went WTF when i returned to the net..

    thaNK you NK

  2. divinelight says:

    welcome back.

    yeah, NK’s closing is kinda too fast for my brain to catch up. so, we just have to dig up the source websites I think.

    by the way, SRWhotnews (google it) kinda have a good news for gunpla too, but not good if concerning figures.

  3. Aya says:

    T_T yeah Ngeekhiong slocing his blog well it’s not Huge lost for me anymore since I barely check his blog lately (especially that cursed chatbox),But i was following that blog for 3 years already 😦 I just hope he won’t close NgeekhiongEX.

  4. Jacques says:

    same here, we might have to keep ourselves updated by visiting all those sites on our own. I share the same view with Aya that Cbox has some part to play for the decision to shut down the site.

  5. evolution says:

    I think he’s closing his EX blog also. One less toy reviewer around…

  6. Xen. says:

    oh well, its sad that he close down becos of those bastards argueing over gundam and stuff.. well, i did save a few links he provided, some are in japanese though. 😡

  7. John says:

    now where do i get all my updates on gunpla and figures D=

Leave a Reply

