MG 1/100 Hi-Nu WIP 01 (TT HONGLI)

Posted: September 20, 2010 in WIP

Finally… I got started on this FAKE monster…. I know you guys have been waiting for this right?

Anyways…. I cut out all the blue parts…. As I have something planned for them…

A whole load of blue parts!

Readying to be sprayed a darker shade of blue. Couldn’t spray today as it rained earlier…

And there’s still loads of them left! I counted 30 parts here. T_T

So, I decided to start on the head! It looks kinda crappy….

I decided to leave the blue parts on the upper body in its original colors to show you guys the difference…

I had a lot of complaints on this kit… It IS a BOTTLEG after all… It was a torture trying to put the damn thing together…. Whew…. Tired…

Comments
  1. Deadpool. says:

    The head looks hideous.

  2. Aya says:

    so need a lot of sanding and cemment for this guy ???

    by the way just realized gunpalsg sell TT hongli.

  3. heathorn says:

    this is a patience test. Hongli is for us to reach enlightenment ๐Ÿ˜€

    • rndm says:

      More work for less money. XP
      The more “blood, sweat and tears” you put in, the more amazing the outcome! As long as you don’t go mad in the end… >.>

      • Marzz says:

        I already got pissed off at it by the time I was done with the upper body part. Really, there is a major difference between the original and bootleg…

  4. Marzz says:

    @Twilightreap: Gunplasg didn’t have the TT hongli Hi-Nu. I bought this from someone at the sgclub forum.

  5. zoidiect says:

    the head is creepy..

  6. softz says:

    I can’t see what’s wrong with the head (ok.. fine.. I’m a layman :)). But, it looks like the Egyptian Sphinx, except it has two horns. *LOL* Alright, on the serious side, I think white and blue are pretty cool. I wish to see more of your progress.

  7. rockleelotus says:

    doppleganger! lol i have to agree the head looks whacked ^^;;

    bootlegs good for practicing new techs and mods ๐Ÿ˜€ look forward to seeing him in his new colors.

    • Marzz says:

      It isn’t really a new color…. Just another shade of blue. I am afraid I will take quite a while with this one… Takes alot of mental energy to do a bootleg. LOL

  8. divinelight says:

    well yeah the head is like that… I placed mine far away from me so I don’t have to see the face lolz

Leave a Reply

