HG 1/144 Cherudim GNHW/R WIP 02

Posted: September 16, 2010 in WIP

Sanding MADNESS starts!

Remember when I mentioned that using the metallic green to fill the nubs wasn’t a good idea?

Today I started to sand the damn paint and nubs off…

Horrible….. And then I met with a setback later on… Read on to find out more…

After sanding with 400 grit sandpaper.

Dipped all in water before the next round of sanding.

After sanding with 600 Grit sandpaper. Didn’t take any pics after sanded with 1000 Grit.

Now…. We need some magic cream.


I couldn’t take any pictures after this because when I tried to turn on my camera again…. It read “lens error”. T_T

Anyone knows what happened to it? The model is Nikon coolpix S220….

Won’t be posting anything for a while… At least till the damned camera is working again…..

Comments
  1. Aya says:

    I never dip them on water before will try it next time.

  2. zoidiect says:

    sanding galore!

    (im too sanding my SD strike noir at the same time XD)

  3. tsukinari says:

    ooo.. nice.. I have yet to use my compound … bought it ages ago LOL…

    not sure what happened to your camera.. never had that error before … is the lens stuck or something?

    • Marzz says:

      You should give it a try.^^
      Dunno what the hell happened to my camera… I left it on the table, was working 5 minutes before and suddenly went bonkers. T_T

  4. chubbybots says:

    Hmm i usually don’t wear anything during sanding lol….think i’ll have plastic lungs soon 😛

    Usually when such things happen to a camera its time to sad good buy I am afraid. The repair sometimes will cost as much as the camera itself…my old camera RIP like that…

  5. rockleelotus says:

    wet sanding ftw!

    im not familiar with that model but maybe the motor for your lens is damaged or it has to do with the batteries. try using new fully charged battery and see if it works.

  6. divinelight says:

    I hardly sanding now because I think sanding means decreasing the plastics, means that it will cause gaps.
    so I still don’t sand until seamline curing finish.

    Sorry to hear your camera.

    mine go white screen when I turn on the camera now, my oldie pocket camera. (the one I used to use in divinelight.wordpress)

Leave a Reply

