Gundam Fiesta Final Day

Posted: September 13, 2010 in Events

Today’s the last day of Gundam Fiesta….. So I dropped by with my brother to check things out….

What caught my attention first was the localized Merlion Gundam everyone was talking about.

Complete with water flowing out.^^ Along with some Acguys and a lone Z’Gok.

These are limited editions? o.O

Malaysian gundams

After some time at the event we went up to Metro for a look…. Here are some FAILS.

If you look closely, the panel writes Gundam Exia with the boxart of the normal NG. But that’s Trans-am!!

I see….. This is how Dynames looks like…. Wait! Isn’t that BLAST IMPULSE???

Destiny…. Nothing special…

Kyrios????

Gundm???

So this wraps up the Gundam Fiesta…. Hopefully it will become an annual event, this is the second year….

On a side note…. It seems that Singapore will have a Gundam 00 Movie screening hERE!!!! But it is rated M18…..

DAMN IT! I am 18 in 2 months!!! You think I can?

Comments
  1. Evangelisque says:

    I think the M18 thing is a ‘just-in-case’ thing, since no one [[including distributors? o.O]] know what the content is.

    Anyway, I bought a ticket for my sis and she’s not even 17 yet lol. I didn’t see the rating when I bought the tickets ): – maybe try calling SISTIC or asking the counter people about the rating. Some more they also say the rating is ‘TBA’, meaning it’s still not confirmed yet and can change.

    Really hope they change, since if they stick to the M18 rating they’ll lose a lot of sales.. >.>

    • Marzz says:

      That’s quick of you! Hope fully the rating will change….
      What if the rating never change? What happens to your sis’ ticket?

      • Evangelisque says:

        My first thought was to sell it, but I don’t know if anyone will try to buy tickets on the day itself. XD

        But yeah, I really don’t think the movie will get a final rating of M18. Maybe NC-16 at most for religious themes [[which never appear in Season 2 anymore anyway]].. Keeping our fingers crossed haha.

  2. heathorn says:

    Marzz when you gonna get the tickets? I’m planning to get it tomorrow. I’ll try to ask the people there whether you can get it 😀

  3. rockleelotus says:

    Lol at the fails XD

    awesome you get to go to the screening! i think you should be okay with the age thing, watch you show up there and see some 9yr olds lining up too 😛

    gundam!!

  4. chubbybots says:

    That merlion gundam rocks ^^ I seen it on the last day also its very nice.

    No doubt the screening locally is awesome but geez….the organizers for that screening is one company that I don’t like so i won’t be going down for the movie….

  5. Aya says:

    OMG merlion gundam!!! I want that one 😯

  6. Marzz says:

    @Evangelisque: o.0….. I didn’t know that there were “religious themes” in Gundam 00….. Unless you count the fact that Setsuna view Gundams as Gods? LOL

  7. Aya says:

    yes it got religious theme especially in episode (14-15 if i am not mistaken).since they fight in space i doubt they will have it again.

  8. Jacques says:

    If I’m not mistaken, the Thrones has Chrisitan angelic origins and, Seraphim, the six-winged angel. Another example is Astraea, which derives from the Greek goddess, Astraea.

    I do believe the rest also have some god/religion reference, but the above 2 are some which I remembered better. Seraphim

  9. h4mster says:

    age limitation in a Cinema never become a problem here in my place, people who aren’t 18 could easily watch movies beyond their age….It’s not a good thing, but seeing your condition, it might be useful :p…

  10. divinelight says:

    lol at the failz.

    but we are envious of you (especially heathorn… -_-‘) who could go to screening of 00 gundam movie…

    if just Blitz Cinema could screen 00 gundam like they screening Evangelion, I’ll go there in first day…

    • Marzz says:

      Ah, Heathorn is also an Indonesian right?
      Well…. Maybe you could hope? But a worldwide screening would probably take place 5 months after screening in Japan. If there is a worldwide release…. Macross Frontier movie didn’t have a worldwide release….

    • divinelight says:

      well, I watched Eva 2 in July if I’m not wrong… too long from the Japan release…

      I don’t think it will air here, just because 00 Gundam movie is continuation of the series, not like Eva which is rebuilt.

      yep, even my friend in Australia is in rage looking at Heathorn lolz.

  11. Evangelisque says:

    HEY They changed the rating!! =D It’s PG now!

    Funny because I called SISTIC earlier and the officer told me there would be no changes, but it’s all right now!

    http://www.sistic.com.sg/portal/dt?dt.isPortletRequest=true&dt.action=process&dt.provider=PortletWindowProcessChannel&dt.windowProvider.targetPortletChannel=JSPTabContainer/sEventsCalendar/Event&dt.containerName=JSPTabContainer/sEventsCalendar&dt.windowProvider.currentChannelMode=VIEW&dt.window.portletAction=RENDER&eventID=1284536958101

    Maybe just ask again to make sure lol – if the link doesn’t work, the event should be on the first page anyway, so yeah!

    SO GLAD!!

Leave a Reply

