Tamashii Stage Act 4 get!

Posted: August 29, 2010 in Uncategorized

Now, many of you may be wondering, why the heck did I even get the stage act stands when I do not even have many figurines? Haha, this is called an “investment”. With my sudden and recent re-addiction to Kamen Rider, I have been poisoned by the SH Figuarts line of Kamen Rider Figurines…..

I have already spotted some SH Figuarts on my to-buy-list…. Fangjoker! Nazca Dopant! Faiz!

And maybe many more in the future….. For the main time being, I think I have enough unbuilt Gunpla kits to keep me going…… As a friend of mine said: “Gunpla will always be there, but figurines aren’t.” Looks like I have to eat my words about being a Mecha collecter… Haha, Moemoekyun aka statswiz, I am eating my words now!

Some pics I took…..

I actually got this on Friday night when I was out with some friends. We were shopping for a gift for another friend as a Birthday gift, and we bought the SIC Kiwami Tamashii Den-O Sword form for him. I spotted this on the shelf for SGD 20 and I just grabbed it.

Eva 01 spotted the base….

It fits Eva-01 coz he(or she??) is just so slim….

Lazing around….

EVA KICK!

It is a pain trying to get the Eva-01 to stand…. With the base, he can stand easy….

And now is Wild Chalice’s turn!

“Hovering” in the air…

FINAL ATTACK RIDE!!!! W-W-W-W-WILD! Whoops, wrong method……

Comments
  1. bd77 says:

    Looks like your EVA-01 is having a liking to the stand. XD

    I agree that those stands are more like investment for your collection, you could always use it for either gunpla (1/144 scale) or figures.

    Heck, both my Revoltech and figma stands ARE used for my gunpla posing. XD

  2. Aya says:

    NICE ๐Ÿ˜€
    by the way which Nazca do you want the blue one or red ??

  3. divinelight says:

    well that stand is nice to have, but I want a rotating stand now… it’s just that the price match one HG…

  4. Marzz says:

    @AstrayP03: That’s web limited? Forget it then…. haha.

  5. Aya says:

    @AstrayP03 and marzz yes both limited/exclusive the blue one is tamashii web and the red one is toei hero net exclusive

  6. Zhi Jian says:

    Got Momotaro sword form meh? How come i didn’t see it at CSC?

  7. Deadpool. says:

    Hey, didya get the Tamashii stands from Ng’s? Didn’t go to CSC today since OG already drained my wallet… Got a MG Guncannon today at 20% off.

    Oh btw, don’t ever ever get started on exclusives. Once you start, you can’t stop… And they’re so much more expensive than the regular releases. T-T

  8. ren says:

    nice.. i’m looking at soul stage vol. 5 mechs stands tho.. heh. good for all my 1/144 gundams coming up.. =D

    ren.

  9. rockleelotus says:

    nice investment, action poses go!!

    im looking to buy a few more stands too, lots of choices. stage act, di stage, mechanics stand base XD

  10. chubbybots says:

    The stages are worth every dollar man! You can really bring out all your figures to life!!

  11. zoidiect says:

    moar flexible stand=moar awesome pose

    too bad due to limited space i rather put my kits under GFF stance, so most dont really need stands

    (will try to convince my mom to get a new display case, most of my future project will end up in some poses XD)

Leave a Reply

