What a TT Hongful LOOT!

Posted: August 27, 2010 in Uncategorized

Right, before I even begin, let me state that although I purchased a bootleg, I DO NOT support bootlegs. Always support originals, Bandai. But of course, I do support pirated games… xD

Well enough about that. I ordered a MG Hi-Nu for SGD 38 from a seller at the local SGClub forum and went over to pick it up today. Did I mention that it is TT Hongli? Bootleg?

Let’s take a closer look….. This is sort of a short “unboxing” post, never done one before….. Only doing it because it is a bootleg.^^

Oh look. The Chinese name of Hi-nu. Pronounced as Hai Niu. A literal translation would be “sea cow”. Maybe if it was a space cow, it would be more fitting for the Hi-Nu. HAHA!

The gold here…. Looks not bad actually….

Oh look! Effect parts!

And as I have heard, TT Hongli always bundle runners together in one big plastic bag, unlike Bandai’s which usually have 2 or 3 runners in a bag. Well… It’s bootleg…

I am going start on this kit first, but of course, that will have to wait till after exams.

If you are interested in seeing how well or how bad a bootleg works, you can always follow me on my journey through the WIPs(Or Decade. *snickers*) See ya!

Comments
  1. mangyver5223 says:

    y\how much did u buy this? πŸ™‚

  2. LOL! you’re working ur way there to be the slowest gunpla builder in history πŸ˜›

  3. bd77 says:

    If its HongLi, expect it to be close to the original (it’s a grade B bootleg). But careful during assembly/merging of parts as some might need of *ahem* adjustments…

  4. Aya says:

    Never build TT hongli before is that really similiar with Bandai ?since TT hongli brand can even make “COLD WAR” in local forum. I think the good point from Hongli is it have less variation.

    • Marzz says:

      COLD WAR? LOL, I will have to take a quote from Joker here.
      “Why so serious?” xD

      • Aya says:

        Actually cold war between Bandai and Hongli sellers(let’s say the BOSS) but affecting the builders also 😦 and some “flame” about hongli = 90% bandai quality make it worst. but yeah none of my business.
        so I asking you about the quality since i never build one before is that 90% bullshit or not ?

      • zoidiect says:

        why so serious?

        \TAKE IT EASY!/

        *inserting annoying disfigured head*

    • divinelight says:

      oh well, if you want, I’ve got WIP of Hi-Nu in my blog.

      and will put it down from web next week. Google Ads still think my web has inappropriate contents before they accept my web… maybe putting down my bootlegs post will do… hopefully.

  5. Z says:

    I burst out laughing as soon as I read the name xD. I am curious about the quality of this model though since it is only about half the price of the real thing. Looking forward to see how it’ll turn out!

  6. Marzz says:

    @Aya: I have no idea about the quality….. Wait till after my exams! πŸ˜›

    @Z: How nice to see you here, Z! I must regret to let you know, I won’t be starting on this kit until maybe 9 Sept. After my exams…

  7. divinelight says:

    I spent 300.000 IDR for this one.
    well, I still think the overall is good, the only things I reaaaaaly don’t like are:
    1. the face and the eyes… or maybe I was wrong when building him.
    2. the upper backpack where he stored the sword, well it doesn’t match at all.

    then, other than the “looks frail” I got after building, the others are okay.

    • Marzz says:

      It looks…. frail? Meaning the overall is weak?

      • divinelight says:

        by frail (“ringkih” originally – I just translate with Google)

        like, a situation which I’m afraid wheter I spread the legs will actually put off the PC parts (like in HiNu @ Gunpla Builder), or like afraid moving the arms might break the things…

        so, basically I just put them in static pose, not dare to give them much pose…

    • divinelight says:

      I look again my WIP for this one (part 1 at divinelight@wordpress), and found your comment:

      “The parts look clean! Nice job cleaning the nub marks!
      Yea, i heard hongli Hi-nu was great, so i always wanted one…. But could not find it ”

      lolz… you really find it now πŸ˜€

  8. Aya says:

    @DIvinelight sorry post about that cold war here I forgot you trapped between them months back.

  9. rndm says:

    Huhu, you got the TT Hongli MG Hi-Nu. The price you got ain’t half bad either. Good luck building it, make sure you’re patient enough since some difficulties are sure to arise but it should be complete-able nonetheless.

  10. Deadpool. says:

    Do post up pics of the completed “Sea Cow” Gundam. ^^

  11. zoidiect says:

    good luck with this build.may the force be with you.

    dont get pwned XD

  12. heathorn says:

    hai niu….. XD
    so basically, the seller didnt mention it’s a bootleg?

Leave a Reply

