HGUC 1/144 Unicorn Gundam Destroy Mode WIP 01

Posted: June 13, 2010 in WIP

WAY about time to start on this guy. Been what? About 5-6 months since I bought this guy? Man…. Well, now’s the holidays, so maybe hopefully I will be able to finish most of my backlogs. WRONG! My holidays only last for 2 weeks, and we have tons of stuff to do…. Holidays =/= holidays…. Sad….

Well, enough ranting and get to the model itself!

Before actually starting on the model, I actually done some work already. Those were done….. I forgot how long ago, lol. Pics below.

Already clipped the excess plastic, sharpened, and painted white on the outer side WAY beforehand.

Painted the thrusters in gold.

And after about 2 hours……

This is all I have! Damn I am slow……

Comments
  1. zoidiect says:

    add oil~!!! increase building speed~!! XD

  2. ren says:

    if you’re slow…. i’m wols. OTL

    lol.

  3. chubbybots says:

    Switch on your trans am mode man lol!!

    Slow and steady is good ^^

  4. tsukinari says:

    looking nice~.. damn.. i need to ninja my work… orz..

    haha

  5. keionfan says:

    Dam this look as good as the MG and since it does not transform ^_^ not much piece wanting to fall off,I wonder does this psycho frame also glow in black light XD

  6. divinelight says:

    I guess it’s okay to go slow.

    at least… I’m now so much slower than the times I started gunpla.

  7. It’s ok to be slow, I finish hg 1/144 kits (snap build) in about 2 days coz I want the nub marks to be completely gone, any sign of them and I wan’t be satisfied with that one part and I won’t move on to the next. XD Then I finish an hg kit around 2 weeks without other work, but now I have a fulltime job so go figure XP

Leave a Reply

