Antiques….

Posted: May 30, 2010 in Uncategorized

Yo, back for another short post. Today, my parents and brother came back from Malaysia, I didn’t go as I have tests this coming week.

My brother mentioned to me that Malaysia is having sales in most places too, much like the Great Singapore Sales, I believe.

These are what my brother picked up!

Ancient model kits!!!!!!

These were made in 1981 I believe, even before my brother was born! Hell, I wasn’t even born then!

These kits were on sale, 50% discount. The left and right 1/100 scale are RM 10, the one in the middle is RM 7.50.

Sorry, I forgot their names, except Gelgoog of course! Haha!

Looking at these kits really makes me appreciate the superior articulation, coloring, etc we experience these days.

Gundam models have indeed come a long way…..

Comments
  1. evolution says:

    The green one is Zock and the red one is Zogok. Zock has been remade into a HGUC. Zogok has spiked hair!

  2. Syful says:

    oh yeahh!!! I got the guntank.. unfortunately its at the apartment… =.=’

  3. chubbybots says:

    Wah these are like uber rare. Which part of Malaysia did your brother get them from?

    • Marzz says:

      These are rare huh? He bought them at a shop in Malacca.

      • Donny says:

        wth man. i jus went to malacca for learning journey man. butdin bought any kits couldn’t go D= but I picked up februrary 2010 issue of dengeki hobby at Yong Peng duringa toilet stop. ^^

  4. zoidiect says:

    old and ancient XD those might make us scratching our head when building them XD

  5. mangyver5223 says:

    could you give a snapshot to those ancientpla after it completed?

  6. divinelight says:

    ancient… lol

    some people sold these at higher price at my local forum, I wonder if somebody would buy them…

    if I could get a 50% discount, maybe I’ll give it a try.

  7. heathorn says:

    wow, rare items!
    if you like things like this, hobby point tiong bahru has some.

    • Marzz says:

      Haha, I not really into those old kits, just that my brother bought them and I thought I should post them up, as a form of tribute to them, lol.

  8. John says:

    Those are classic man…

  9. LEon says:

    Are they from Bandai? I would pick it up too if I happen to see it going cheap. LOL I saw some old model kit when I was in HK but not that cheap. 😛

  10. Wow, these still exist XD

Leave a Reply

