HG Masurao WIP 02

Posted: April 15, 2010 in WIP

Well, time to finish this kit up.

As I have said before, pretty good color separation for this kit. If only Bandai would do this often…..

Nice leg xD

What we are looking at here are the 2 GN drives I believe. From what I read, the Masurao (And Susanoo of course) has 2 GN drives equiped. However, they aren’t synched like 00’s twin drive system, they are just there for added power. Someone correct me if I am wrong.

Pretty simple looking torso.

The beam chakram in clear orange. From what I discovered, Tamiya acrylic paints, especially the clear colors, are thin enough to be used without thinners. I painted clear orange here without using thinner and it works! The result is better than having thinner in it. Just my opinion.

Leftover parts??? Susanoo’s I believe.

The Masurao with all the equipment. I really love those clear orange beam katanas…. Who doesn’t? Especially when it comes molded already in clear orange! Bandai should also really do this MORE OFTEN…..

The folding arms pose. I couldn’t do it well because…. It’s hard! This model is pretty flimsy and tend to fall apart easily….

Next week school starts….. Argh…. Not much time left….. orz….

Comments
  1. bd77 says:

    Flimsy… and easily falls apart… That means… Same goes for Susanowo… *crosses out from the get list*

  2. Jacques says:

    I recently completed building my HG Masurao too and it is just as you mentioned, the joints are rather flimsy despite having great articulation. I wouldn’t recommend anyone to play with it for too long. Another thing to nitpick on is the proportion of the kit., the limbs looks somewhat short which make it look funny.

    Otherwise, it is a great kit with almost no paint required.

  3. keionfan says:

    Hmmm I think its because of the ball joint connection lol almost all the joint is use a extra PVC tray.

  4. divinelight says:

    So the color are separated, that made my paint work much easier if my Masurao still unsold.

  5. scarletdevilmansion says:

    hmm just want the swords I don’t like mausrao/susannow that’s why i buy over flag instead last year.
    no leftover =/= bandai
    leftover = bandai

  6. h4mster says:

    I think that Masurao would look really cool in an MG form 😀

  7. rndm says:

    Yep, you’re right about Masurao and Susanowo having two GN Drives. It does give a good idea WHY he had a chance against the 00 Raiser even though only in speed and melee combat.
    To just add to the point, Arche Gundam has THREE GN Drives. ^^;

    Fufufu, nicely ninja’d. Hrm, maybe I should grab a Masurao from the local hobby shop… I quite like it. Masurao > Susanowo! XD

  8. divinelight says:

    what? 2? 3? isn’t the only one has the two GN-tau is Reborns? he said that “Don’t think only you can have twin drive system!!!”

  9. heathorn says:

    yes, cool beam katanas are cool!
    actually it’s hard to imagine how to make beam bends into a katana form ^^

  10. pht says:

    nice!!
    i bought the susanowo kit instead cos i prefer the black and white color theme instead…
    but the posablility sucks!!
    lower limbs and gn drive keep falling off…

  11. Nice build there, beam chakram on the head looks better with the clear orange you put in it ^^ Didn’t know parts of this kit was loose… O.o

Leave a Reply

