Shin Megami Tensei: Strange Journey First Impressions

Posted: March 26, 2010 in Uncategorized

I just started this game a few hours ago, and man, I CAN’T STOP PLAYING IT!

Like all SMT(Shin Megami Tensei) games, this one is deserving of its name as a SMT. With demon combat and of course, a challenging game. In fact, this is very challenging. The challenge level is so high that it may even put some people off. Of course, I won’t give up on such a great game! As always, the storyline is good.

In fact, they killed off a major character just less than one hour into the game.

This guy here’s the second boss of the game. I had to fight several times before killing him, narrowly. My attacks were only dealing 10+ damage to him, while he deals 30+ damage and above! Talk about cheating bosses…. SMT bosses are like that….

I finally found a way by using the tarukaja spam. Well, back to gaming for me!

Comments
  1. moemoekyun says:

    man gaming mode
    so no gunpla post for now ??

  2. MaftyNavue says:

    ahaha.. same with me here marzz.. gaming mode on!

  3. divinelight says:

    great game SMT is.
    the last one I truly like is Digital Devil Saga, 1 and 2.
    kinda frustating when fighting bosses.

Leave a Reply

