My first gunpla??

Posted: January 28, 2010 in Uncategorized

I remember saying that NG 1/144 Force Impulse was my first gunpla….

Turns out i was wrong!

This is my very first gunpla……

Or….. what’s left of it…….

I remember building this, but it was left in one corner in a drawer. I came across this yesterday when my brother was clearing out the drawer. This was a long ago birthday present i think, or at least one of my old birthday photos showed this gunpla in a corner…..

I lost the back half of the body part! ==

Anyone wanna shed some light on this? That phone is not mine, my bro’s. I threw away the box….. So dunno what’s this……

Comparison in size with my MG Strike Noir. A little taller….

I seriously have no idea which year this was released, or wat model is this, but some parts are gold plated o.O

And yea……

Today we decided to go have lunch before going to lan after school. To where to eat, you may ask?

We went to eat at the newly opened Popeye at AMK, Jubilee…. Bad decision…..

The food was expensive! 2 piece chicken meal for SGD 7.40!!! o.O

Somemore the food sucks, nothing special about it….. KFC would be better…..

Advice: Forget about this fast food chain!

Til next post!

EDIT: I have changed my blog’s outlook and also added an about myself page. Do take a look!

Comments
  1. Whuts dat??? @.@

    Lol I agree with you… the food at popeye sucks… ate there once, no 2nd time for me =/

  2. chubbybots says:

    Wow what is that kit man….looks awesome!!!

    By the way you ask me about the links at the top, what i did i create pages and then they automatically appear at the top for me. You might have to change your theme to enable that. Try creating a page to see if it shows up at the top. The theme i use is Digg3.

    Hope it helps man πŸ˜€

    • Marzz says:

      Dunno what’s that kit… lol.
      How did you get that theme?

      • chubbybots says:

        Go to your dashboard and on your left side that should be a sub header call ‘Appearance’. Click on that and you will see themes. From there you can change your theme to your liking πŸ˜€

  3. Marzz says:

    Wow! Thanks chubbs πŸ˜€

  4. heathorn says:

    A new look!!
    That’s….what;s that kit marzz? It’s so small yet it’s so big πŸ˜€

    Hm..popeye…never tried, guess I will have to try after reading your post, hahaha

  5. moemoekyun says:

    hmm copy chubby’s blog style πŸ˜›
    oh awesome first gunpla so big and bling bling πŸ˜€
    popeye = >_<

  6. rockleelotus says:

    that kit is huge lol and looks like it can henshin, shoulder armor looks cool. new theme is nice! same as chubbs, has so much columns that its easy to organize ^^

    and yea popeyes is just bland, not good at all XD

  7. Marzz says:

    @heathorn: I seriously have no idea wats this….. Heathorn! Don’t go eating at popeyes, you will regret it, at least we regretted…..

    @moemoekyun: A few gold plated parts there, looks awesome too!

    @rockleelotus: It can actually transform into a dragon mode, but i have forgotten how to do it, maybe if i remember one day, i will show you guys!

    Hmmm…. No one knows wat’s this kit? Looks like we nid BMecha’s and bd’s help

  8. divinelight says:

    It’s golden, just similar to my (supposely) first kit, NG 1/144 Akatsuki.

    I also forgot my first kit, and I even don’t remember that it was a modelkit or a GFF, but definitely my first gundam is something like Astray, totally forget which one >_<

    Seems two or three years ago the kit dropped from my shelf and broken, so I trashed it away.

  9. Sweegee says:

    NO WAY!! POPEYE IS GREAT! The mashed potato is awesome! Although quite exp.

  10. rndm says:

    Cool, that’s one big first “Gunpla”. XD
    My first one was the SD Jegan. It is still fine and dandy after all those years. XD

  11. B-Mecha says:

    *Noted* Will avoid that fast food chain unless desperate for food lol.

    Ah, I saw that figure before in a toy forum. If not mistaken the big one should be SD Superior Dragon Gundam 3rd form and the chibi one is Superior Dragon (similar to my SDX ver).

Leave a Reply

