Gryphios War Set get!

Posted: January 12, 2010 in Uncategorized

I got my second loot of the new year! As the title above!

A gunpla seller, Bryan, delivered it to me last night.

He also brought me some shocking news…….

That is… He won’t be selling any more gunpla!!!! NANI!!!!!!! Just after my first order from him…

This is a bittersweet news to me… The rest of my order(MG char zaku ver 2.0, HGUC GP02 MLRS, HG 00 raiser with GN sword III) have to be cancelled…. Due to supplier problem, he plans to find another supplier and maybe set up a hobby shop in Malaysia months later…… This is of course bitter for me, i can only rely on gunplasg from now on…

Sweet because i can save my $$$ now, as the rest of my order are cancelled==

I discovered shocking about the HGUC Hyaku Shiki…….

1/144 HG? Not HGUC??

1999??!! That’s like 11 years old!!!!!

After doing my research on hobby search…… It turns out that the HGUC Hyaku Shiki too has the 1/144 HG enscribed onto the runner, not HGUC…. This left me very confused as the HGUC kits normally has HGUC enscribed onto it…..

I seriously dunno what’s going on, Bandai! Are you slack? Using such old runners…….

Comments
  1. Arein says:

    No Bandai’s not slacking.. That set was released on the March of ’99 while the HGUC lineup started on May of the same year. ;D

    • Marzz says:

      Which set are you talking about?
      And slack as in i meant they used a 1999 year runner for all variations of the Hyaku shiki… Talk about persistent lol.

      • Arein says:

        This one of course.. I don’t think you’ve mentioned any other set in your post xD

        As I’ve said this one won’t count in the slacking of Bandai, was released a few months before the HGUC lineup was introduced to the world

  2. heathorn says:

    Oh that zeta set, I remember seeing one when I was in Bandung.
    Talking about gunpla seller, you remind me I haven’t placed my order on red frame ^^

  3. rockleelotus says:

    wow, that sucks that all your orders got canceled and the guy will stop selling XD

    but nice set you got ^^ btw you prefer 00R + GN sword III over 00/7s? i have 00/7s pre ordered but im torn on which to get lol

  4. chubbybots says:

    Wah…that set..I saw it once but I scared its the old hg version.

    Well at least you can save up that cash 😀 Once the gundam 00 movie comes out more milking will ensue….

  5. moemoekyun says:

    yes there is 2 HG of universal centuries line
    HGUC start at 1999(guncannon)
    old HG still fragile and lack of details why ? is that a problem ?
    that’s why I said I never have HGUC but I have HG from old line

    • moemoekyun says:

      the old HG starts ends of 80s and end at beginning of 1999 hyaku shiki is one of the last ver why ?? is that any problem I have kit from 80s

  6. Andrew says:

    Nice set u go there!Hw much u get it?
    I hope Bryan will back to JB this week,
    And COD with Him to get my MG Ex-S(Maybe Oni,Cuz maybe I dun hav enough Money)

  7. divinelight says:

    Well, just try another seller then.
    Don’t you have a local forum for buying/selling in SG?

    I don’t really order mine in a store, but in that forum.

  8. B-Mecha says:

    you can try sgclub.com and hardwarezone.com… both of them have hobby buy sell corner and most of the sellers are local.

    I want advance of Z series… hunting them now…

  9. evolution says:

    You buy your gunplas online?

Leave a Reply

