HGUC 1/144 G-3 WIP 01 (Char VS Amuro set)

Posted: January 9, 2010 in WIP

Actually i wanted to start on my HGUC Kampfer like i said, but there were many parts that needed to be spray painted in yellow, so i have to wait till i get my tamiya masking tape… zzzz.

So i decided to start on my RX-78-3!

Regular readers would know that i bought this for SGD37 from HAG. And that to my horror, one week later, i went to taka sales and found out that they would selling this for SGD25… Imagine my fury………..

But enough about those sad memories xD that was last year…

This is the new year 2010!

This part is in grey, as compared to….

Yellow…… This needs to be spray painted then!

The core fighter looks damn plain, but as i don’t have any white…… I will just leave it as it is…

I decided to try something new for me, maybe not so new to most of you people, that is sharpening the V-fin… xD

This is the first time i am doing this! I nipped of the back parts at the tip of the V-fin…. Everyone should be familiar with this procedure though, hahas.

Painted the back and front cameras with red, instead of the stickers. But i used the stickers for the eyes, as they are hard to paint… for this kit, xD

The sprayed cross. Took me a few coats to reach this colour… ZZZ… Think i will redo this paint, maybe spray on white before the yellow first… But i will need to get a white spray paint first…

Well, that’s it for this short post! I also panel lined the parts, so the next time i build, it will be much easier! Haha!

Till next post!

Comments
  1. tsukinari says:

    Nice get!… good progress there~ cant wait to see more WIP ^^

  2. chubbybots says:

    Haha I am more interested in Char’s Rick Dom šŸ˜€ Nonetheless good progress mate!!! And indeed you will need that white base to make the yellow brighter!

  3. divinelight says:

    SGD12 seems a decent number though.
    Nice spraying job, I haven’t tried to do mine though.

  4. heathorn says:

    I like the grey color! It’s like phase shift off, ahahah

  5. moemoekyun says:

    MILKING hahhahaha 12 SGD

  6. rockleelotus says:

    nice char vs amuro pack! i dont spray paint but i use this blue painter masking tape, not sure how it compares to tamiya masking tape tho since i never tried theirs.

Leave a Reply

