Which is the greater evil?

Posted: December 26, 2009 in Uncategorized

Just wondering to myself, which is the greater evil? What puts a greater hurt onto the wallet?

Standing in one corner, is of course, gunplas, and other stuff we buy like hobby mags.

In the other corner, is clothes, shoes, accessories, bags….

People like us stand in corner a which consists of gunplas, figurines, hobby mags….

Others like most of my friends stand in corner b, consisting of clothes, shoes, accessories, bags, other type of mags, music cds, drama dvds(?)……….

I would like to hear your opinion on this, which corner puts a greater hurt on wallets, which is teh most evilzzz~~~XD

Comments
  1. bd77 says:

    Urr… Both are evil… Like you, I sit in corner A (gunplas. BANZAI~!).

    Here’s the thing, items in B are much easier to find, hence, easier to blew a wallet/purse/handbag. And they have trend or fashion. Items for A on the other hand are for a specific group, so they are harder to find (locally) and costlier for specific items. At least the releases are not so often, when they do… ITEEE~! X_X

    I practice controlled spending. Whenever I can. XD

  2. evangelisque says:

    All are equally evil because they need you to give up your hard-earned money. xD

    I think it’s difficult to say what will lead you to spend more, because as long as you spend a lot, be it on branded clothes or figurines, you’re still…spending a lot.

  3. moemoekyun says:

    evil = internet because of it I know so many stuff that worthless ^0^

  4. moemoekyun says:

    sorry change my mind
    evil = greediness ^0^ (in our heart)
    don’t call those stuff evil evil is ourselves ^0^ why you buy them if know they are evil ,why you open your wallet XDD
    evil = ourselves XDDD
    calm down buying something is good
    I really budgeting myself getting stuff,figures,or gundam
    my ovebuying this year only 1 nendoroid but I count her as next year’s
    if i want something I usually give up something else XD
    I am not buy MG exia IM to buy drossel and a nendoroid XD
    I don’t have any new game console like XBOX or PS3
    (I only have old PS2)
    or even handled game like PSP or DS
    I will reduce my buying next year maybe I will limit it for 200 SGD only for 1 years(2010) ^0^ (for figures and gundam only tho)
    well I don’t really care about my shoes or shirt
    for gundam I calm down I am not traped with multiple kits anymore
    when 00 gundam released I bought it but I wait and bought the 0 raiser separately(not traped by designer color ver) ^0^ almost bought 00 raiser trans am thought
    I still thinking about 00 7 sword next year (buy or not)

  5. moemoekyun says:

    ps I sacrifices not complete my 2nd season gundam like cherudim,arios,and serave then buying MG unicorn and HG stargazer instead I could get them all but I planning get MG exia but cancel MG exia tho and get figures ^0^ I won’t regret ^0^
    no evil from them evil = ourselves
    if you blame bandai as evil well I know their problem why released recolor kits last year bandai got heavy financial problem well milking by them is sound @_@ but it doesn’t matter our only choice is get ‘made in japan’ kits with higher and higher price , get ‘made in china’ kit with usual price or milking by them for normal price kits chose between this three ^0^ ??

  6. moemoekyun says:

    as long I get what I paid everything is OK for me ^0^

  7. Marzz says:

    Getting “made in china” kits also very teh evilzzz~~

  8. eighteleven says:

    Teh true evillzzness~ is corner..C!!! Ourselves!! It’s our choice to buy what we want..and if we end up overspending..it’s noone else’s fault other than us. So our wallets cry not because of gunplas or clothes, it’s because of ourselves for buying those stuff 😀

    Actually..I don’t think I really made much sense there..

    Corner A FTW!!! WoOoOO~

  9. chubbybots says:

    During the initial phase when I started out gunpla, I could easily spend like about 100 to 300 and getting nearly every new release, recolored but now I already stopped getting magazines and I am very selective about getting new kits. At most now it is within the 100 to 150 range (inclusive of Nendos :D) But I don’t spend on clothers and other stuffs like games ( my brothers are more in that camp!) and mainly eat at home 😀

    Anyway this is a very good question Marzz ^^

  10. heathorn says:

    I think both are equally evil here. And both can also be equally friendly.
    Depending on what your hobby is, how you control your urge to purchase, how you manage your monthly income. So I think it’s back to us ourselves.

  11. Marzz says:

    So i can conclude that from everyone, that everyone yourself and myself are the true evil ones!!!!!!

Leave a Reply

