2012 & Evangelion 2.0 impressions + loot again!

Posted: November 21, 2009 in Uncategorized

This week, i watched 2 movies, 2012 and Evangelion 2.0.

I watched 2012 with my poly friends(Alvin Ke and Jin Neng) on wed. 2012 is about the end of the world. This movie is very nice and epic, you could see the whole world collapsing and only a handful of survivors made it when you compare it with the entire world population. Without giving you any spoilers, i must say this is a must watch movie especially if you enjoyed watching the day after tomorrow in 2004. The effects are similar, just that 2012 has MUCH MUCH MORE devastation.

On friday yesterday, i went to watch Evangelion 2.0 with a sec school friend(Rick). The movie was quite good, battle scenes were violent with Evas being ripped apart, angels also being ripped apart. The movie also took a different path from the main series, with the introduction of a new character, Mari. Eva-01 still went berserk, but in this case, he did not eat the angel as in the tv series and obtained a S2 engine. No. In the movie, Eva-01 became berserk with the green parts turning orange-red(Trans-am?!). Later there was a halo on top of unit-01’s head. I had no idea what was going on… As for the new character… Mari… She did not get much screentime, Asuka also did not get much screentime. We would just have to wait for 3.0…

Before the movie, i had some time to kill. So i went to taka’s bakuc again to see what to buy.
When i reached there, i saw something. I almost went berserk like unit-01 and almost scream:%$#@!
Remember the G-3 and char’s rick dom set i bought last week at HAG for 37 bucks?
They restocked at the taka fair and they were selling for 25 bucks!!!!! WTH..
So, i quickly made my way to the cashier with my purchases before i destroyed the pile of bargain items, lol.

The zaku warrior was SGD9, and bushido ahead was 20.75. I always wanted a bushido ahead and could not find it, so when i saw it, i just grabbed it.
I also helped my younger brother buy Zhang fei and guan yu because they were giving out free 3-D sango backgrounds.
Yup, i would recommend you to watch 2012 and Evangelion 2.0. They are great movies!
I am still in shock over the SGD25 G-3 and char’s dom set….. WTHWTHWTH!

Comments
  1. chubbybots says:

    Wah G3 + Char dom….$25….very very cheap already….thought HAG was the lowest in town lol! I remember I used to buy my MGs and HGs from shopping centers….then when I went to HAG and check the prices…my heart ache…

  2. Marzz says:

    Now is the other way around…. Buy from HAG, check the price of the shopping centers, heartache… Btw, the taka fair is until 27 Dec for your information.

  3. moemoekyun says:

    woow be carefull don’t make spoiler in blog ^^;
    I watched that already woow zaku warrior for 7 SGD

  4. Marzz says:

    It is 9 dollars actually. I hope i did not spoil anything…

Leave a Reply

